Fat man on the run for Mental Health

thom kebabWell after a few drinks I was talked into running in the Jane Tomlinson 10km for a charity that does a huge amount for the people in York in an area that is often regarded as taboo to talk about or just brushed over.

For many, including most in my family, a 10km run is seen as not a challenge. However I am a bit different to that, as first thing I have to do is get fit. Something I have tried before, but with my erratic work it is often something I struggle to keep up with. This certainly has given me something to focus my efforts on and I couldn’t live with myself if I didn’t manage it. So ultimately it is an exercise regime that I have to do to be able to get by.

I hope there will be plenty of support for me in the build up and the race. Mainly though in the fundraising for York Mind. I will be keeping people informed of what I am doing and a little bit on mental health over the next few months.

Please feel free to donate by following the link.

JustGiving - Sponsor me now!

Leave a Reply

