Turning a show around in a week…

It has been a very busy week over the past 7 days, starting off with the Conservative meeting to discuss the manifesto and campaigning ideas. This was a productive and good to discuss plans, I will be putting the new York conservatives website online shortly so you can all see.

On top of that I decided last week to head up and display at the Glasgow Caravan & Outdoor Show 3-6 Feb at the SECC. So I have been putting the show together in the past few days, so it has all been a bit manic. I am looking forward to www.frenchlodges.com being at it’s second show of the year after the great response from the Manchester Holiday & Travel Show.

The weekend brought a bit of welcome relief for me, with me doing all the scoring for the Central & East Yorks. Wing Air Training Corps Cross Country. It was great to see so much competitive spirit from all the squadrons in the wing. Also a chance to catch up with some of the cadets from Easingwold, as I have only been down to squadron once this year as I have been so busy with French Lodges.

Time for me to get everything finished for setting off on Wednesday. I should be able to book in some sleep in 2013.

Leave a Reply

