Happy New Year

Well I hope everyone had as good a New Years and Christmas as I did.

As this is my first blog and an introduction of 2011 I thought I would write a little about what I have coming up in the next few months and beyond. Also please don’t expect any entries for the Pulitzer Prize, I am not gifted with the written word. So please excuse grammar and spelling mistakes.

Politically I am a Conservative and I am running as Conservative Councillor for Dringhouses & Woodthorpe in York. So I would expect to be very busy in the next few months campaigning and canvassing throughout the area. I also will be attending a few Conservative events and also hoping to help set up the CF in York and introducing not only conservative politics to the youth of York, but just politics in general. I do hope to get the other political parties on board for a regular get together for those under 30. I also maintain the York Conservatives facebook page, which really needs more members. So come along and discuss.

As for work, well I am an Industrial Electrical Engineer which I do enjoy. However that is taking a step back for the time being as I launch my new business French Lodges, which will be at the Daily Telegraph Holiday & Travel Show next week for the official launch. Which is rather less dramatic than the launching of the Cunard by HRH Queen Elizabeth II, thought I would give her her full title in case she is reading.

I wont bore you with further details of everything, but the highlight of today was the arrival of my roller banner. Tiny things, tiny minds and all that jazz…

One thought on “Happy New Year

Leave a Reply

